Evening Special – Wrath at 80

Well, after having played through the levelling content of Wrath, I’ve suddenly become really bored. My paladin is level 80. No epics, but I havn’t been on any heroic runs/raids yet either. To be honest, I really can’t be arsed. I wasn’t around for the launch of TBC and as soon as I hit 70 I got carried through Kara and got into my epics before going to a heroic. I’m thinking of maybe cheekily doing the same thing this time around. Wait for my guild to start 25 mans, hopegully grab a few pieces and then go to 10 mans and get more loot there (Due to less competition).

On top of this, I’ve rather gone off PvE. I tried Wintergrasp which  is awesome and hauls in the honor like no tomorrow. Same for Strand of the Ancients. Much fun to be had in a dynamic PvP playstyle, you never know what’ll happen!

So, my current plan of action is this. Level my currently level 70 warlock to 80 (yay -.- ) and then level my Death Knight who has just started in Hellfire Peninsula all the way up to 80 also. From there I’ll probably raid on my warlock, I much rather DPS than Healing, and love my little Gnome! Anyway, by the time they’re all 80, or at least the warlock is 80 my guild will be geared and ready to carry me up once again! My Death Knight will be a fun little thing to do when I’m tired of being the max level.

Wait wait wait… back to Wrath please! So yeah, I’m not thrilled about PvE content, slowly gearing through Heroics to go and raid. Boring! I’d much rather see my character grow fast and awesome through levelling. PvP will be a little thing for when I’m sick of questing for the half hour. PvP will be awesome when I have a pure DPS class at 80 though.

Everyone knows that a tank and healer’s jobs are very tough compared to a DPS, so running lots of heroics shouldn’t be a problem also.

Any of you guys PvP on a lock? or PvE? Send me a comment!

– Xry

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment